Friday, November 04, 2005

UK Music Hall Of Fame To Air On VH1

UK Music Hall Of Fame To Air On VH1


Receiving the industry back-slapping award are Black Sabbath, Pink Floyd, Bob Dylan, Jimi Hendrix, New Order, The Kinks and The Who, while John Peel will be an honorary member.

For the first time ever in the U.S., VH1 will broadcast "The Second Annual UK Music Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony" with the entire two-hour ceremony airing exclusively on VH1 Classic right after the premiere on VH1. Artists who have been publicly announced to date are: Ozzy Osbourne and BLACK SABBATH, PINK FLOYD, BOB DYLAN, EURYTHMICS, THE WHO, THE KINKS, JIMI HENDRIX, JOY DIVISION/NEW ORDER and the late, great legendary DJ and producer John Peel. The UK Music Hall of Fame is produced by Initial (part of Endemol) and distributed by Channel 4 International.

The second annual "UK Music Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony" will take place at the famed Alexandra Palace in London on November 16 and premiere on VH1 as a two-hour live extravaganza on Saturday, November 26 9:00 p.m. The ceremony will be staged in front of a 3,000 strong audience and reveal up to ten legendary artists and one music industry figure to be inducted into the UK Music Hall of Fame. For the first time, viewers in America will be able to witness this totally unique and utterly unmissable evening packed with amazing live performances from top international artists, exclusive video packages and tribute speeches from some of the leading celebrities of our time.

VH1 Classic will air the entire, unexpurgated ceremony on Sunday, November 27 at 8:00 PM ET/5:00 PM PT and again at 11:00 p.m. ET/8:00 p.m. PT. VH1 Classic viewers will witness the complete show, brimming with amazing performances and tributes to huge to be missed.

I find these shows (American) utterly boring most of the time, maybe the UK's will be livelier. Hmm wonder if Pink Floyd and Black Sabbath will perform?

No comments: